Anniversary Cup – 19th June

Lock in the date

2019 Anniversary Cup 3Coming up – we have one of the club’s most prestigious races the Anniversary Cup coming up on Sunday 19th June.  Now 47 years old, the Anniversary Cup is a great opportunity to get out and enjoy club racing with the chance to win a very prestigious cup. Club cruisers and SUP’ers are as always also welcome.


The first race starts on or soon after 11:30 a.m., the aim is for three races through the day with two to count. Please sign on digitally in advance.

Previous Anniversary Cup winners …


Anniversary Cup winnersOur 2021 winners were Paul Williamson (RS Aero 7), first overall, Mark Stevens (Solo) finished second overall and Nigel Pepperdine Streaker) took the third spot. Scrolling back to 2020 the top spot went to Rich Pepperdine and Simon Forbes (GP14). Tim Gray (Solo) scooped second place. Third place went to Andy and Lesley Foskett (Fireball). And our first placed junior was Arthur (Optimist).

Dialling back to 2019 Pete Gay/ Rachael Rhodes (Scorpion) were the overall winners,  Brett and James Cokayne (Laser 2000) finished 2nd and Daren and Colin (Fireball) were third. And Tom Kelsall (Optimist) took the 1st junior helm.

Tom Kelsall Anniversary Cup 2018Definitely deserving of a mention was 2018 when the talented Tom Kelsall (Optimist) took home all the cups!



How to join

If you’re looking to join a family friendly club. Please check out our membership options.

Leave a Comment