Anniversary Cup winners

Anniversary Cup – and the winners …

GP14, Solo, Fireball and Opi 

Our podium positions went to:-

First place – Rich Pepperdine and Simon Forbes (GP14). Second place – Tim Gray (Solo), Third place Andy and Lesley Foskett (Fireball). And our first placed junior was Arthur (Optimist).  Whilst these took the top spots, everyone was a winner in what turned out to be a great day on the water. Winds at 10 gusting up to 16 knotts, 20 different classes and some 40 boats taking part made for a full day of competitive racing.

Thank you 

Thank you to Becky and Tim Saunders – OOD and AOD for the running the day ably assisted by Alex and the on the water safety teams. 

Most of all a big thank you to all our sailors!



Full results

For the full list of results please click here.

Sailing times

Don’t forget, Wednesday night sailing –  handicap racing starting at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday cruising 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. in addition to Sunday racing and cruising from 11:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Leave a Comment