Comet Traveller Trophy 2023 awarded to SGSC sailors

Congratulations to our Comet sailors – winners of the prestigious Comet Traveller Trophy

SHSC have been awarded the 2023 Comet Dinghy Class Association’s Traveller Award. This is presented to the club whose members attend the most Comet events throughout the season.
2023 saw 21 Comet Opens and 2 Championships, of which Staunton sailors Peter Mountford sailed at 21 events, Nigel Fern sailed at 7 events and Alan Bennett sailed at 4 events respectively, making SHSC the top club as far as ‘travelling’ was concerned.
Go Team Staunton!

Leave a Comment