series and cups

A list of racing series and special cup events at Staunton Harold S.C.

Nigel Fern - winner Autumn Saturday Handicap

Busy Racing Calendar

With over 10 series and 8 special cup events the Staunton Harold racing calendar is packed with 100s of races. Here are the dates and times.

2022 Series

SeriesDatesTimes
Spring Sunday Morning Sun 27 Feb to Sun 1 May 2022 11:30am
Spring Sunday Handicap Sun 27 Feb to Sun 1 May 2022 1:30pm
Spring Saturday HandicapSat 2 April to Sat 30 April 20222.00 pm
Wednesday (a) Wed 30 March to Wed 18 May 2022 6:30/ 7:00pm
Early Summer Sat HandicapSat 21 May to Sat 9 July 20222:00pm
Early Summer Sunday Morning HandicapSun 22 May to Sun 10 July 202211:30am
Early Summer Sunday HandicapSun 15 May to Sun 17 July 20221:30 pm
Wednesday (b) Wed 25 May to Wed 13 July 20227:00pm
Wednesday (c)
Wed 20 July to Wed 7 Sept 20227:00/6:30 pm
Late Summer Sunday Handicap (all day no morning series)Sun 24 July to Sun 28th Aug 2022see calendar 11:30 am or 1:30 pm
Late Summer Sat HandicapSat 23 July to Sat 27 Aug 20222:00pm
Wednesday Sunset SeriesWed 14 Sept to Wed 19 Oct 2021 Wed start times vary see calendar
Autumn Sat HandicapSat 3 Sept to Sat 29 Oct 20222:00pm
Autumn Sunday Morning HandicapSun 4 Sept to 9 Oct 202211:30 am
Autumn Sunday HandicapSun 4 Sept to 9 Oct 20221:30 pm
Frostbite Sun 30 Oct to Sun 18 Dec 202211:30am

2022 Cup Events

CupDate(s)Start Time
Staunton & Melbourne Sun 8 May 2022 11:30am
Anniversary Cup Sun 19th June 2022 11:30am
Memorial Cup Wed 22nd Jun 2022 7:00pm
Youth & Junior Championships Sat 9th July 2022 14:00
Regatta Fun EventSat 9th July 202214.00
Club Championships Sun 10th Jul 2022 11:30am
Barts Bash Sun 11th Sep 20221:30pm
Commodore & Buckley Sun 23rd Oct 2022 11:30am
Boxing Day Bash Mon 26 Dec 2022 11:30am